graphic with State Library of Ohio and IMLS logos, and COBBA LSTA Grants
January 16, 2020

The State Library is pleased to announce that the application for the Celebrating Ohio Book Awards & Authors (COBAA) Program Grant is available. Since 2016, the State Library of Ohio has awarded LSTA funds to support COBAA to provide funds specifically for collection development purposes.  In its fourth year, the grant application process has been updated to a required online application. The grant award is a maximum of $1,500 per eligible institution.  COBAA grant proposals must be submitted via the State Library website by midnight, January 27, 2020.

The awarded federal funds may be used to purchase copies of the selected title(s). The 2020 COBAA Book List  is a listing of over 1,800 eligible titles including those nominated and awarded the Ohioana Book Awards, Buckeye Children’s and Teen Book Award, James Cook Book Award, Dayton Literary Peace Prize, The Anisfield-Wolf Award, Thurber Prize for American Humor, and Norman A. Sugarman Children’s Biography Award. Also included are all Choose to Read Ohio  and Floyd’s Pick selections to date.

Click here for more Information, materials, and application.

Questions may be addressed to Cindy Boyden at, or 800-686-1532.

Media Contact:

Marsha McDevitt-Stredney, Public Information Officer and Director, Marketing & Communications (614) 644-6875